USENIX Association

Proceedings of the 22nd USENIX Conference on File and Storage Technologies (FAST '24)

February 27–29, 2024 Santa Clara, CA, USA

© 2024 by The USENIX Association

All Rights Reserved

This volume is published as a collective work. Rights to individual papers remain with the author or the author's employer. Permission is granted for the noncommercial reproduction of the complete work for educational or research purposes. Permission is granted to print, primarily for one person's exclusive use, a single copy of these Proceedings. USENIX acknowledges all trademarks herein.

ISBN 978-1-939133-38-0

Conference Organizers

Program Co-Chairs

Xiaosong Ma, *Qatar Computing Research Institute*, Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Youiip Won, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

Program Committee

George Amvrosiadis, Carnegie Mellon University

Ali Anwar, University of Minnesota Oana Balmau, McGill University

John Bent, Seagate

Janki Bhimani, Florida International University Angelos Bilas, University of Crete and FORTH

Ali R. Butt, Virginia Tech

Andromachi Chatzieleftheriou, Microsoft Research

Young-ri Choi, UNIST (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology)

Angela Demke Brown, University of Toronto Peter Desnoyers, Northeastern University Aishwarya Ganesan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and VMware Research

Ashvin Goel, University of Toronto Haryadi Gunawi, University of Chicago

Dean Hildebrand, Google

Yu Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology Jian Huang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Jooyoung Hwang, Samsung Electronics Jinkyu Jeong, Yonsei University Sudarsun Kannan, Rutgers University

Sanidhya Kashyap, EPFL

Youngjin Kwon, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

Patrick P. C. Lee, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) Sungjin Lee, Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and

Technology (DGIST)

Cheng Li, University of Science and Technology of China

Youyou Lu, Tsinghua University Peter Macko, MongoDB Changwoo Min, Igalia

Beomseok Nam, Sungkyunkwan University

Sam H. Noh, Virginia Tech

Raju Rangaswami, Florida International University

Jiri Schindler, IonO

Phil Shilane, Dell Technologies Keith A. Smith, MongoDB Vasily Tarasov, IBM Research Eno Thereska, Alcion, Inc.

Carl Waldspurger, Carl Waldspurger Consulting

Wen Xia, Harbin Institute of Technology

Gala Yadgar, Technion—Israel Institute of Technology

Ming-Chang Yang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)

Work-in-Progress/Posters Co-Chairs

Ali R. Butt, Virginia Tech

Young-ri Choi, UNIST (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology)

Test of Time Awards Committee

Geoff Kuenning, Harvey Mudd College

Raju Rangaswami, Florida International University

Mentoring Co-Chairs

Aishwarya Ganesan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and VMware Research

Dean Hildebrand, Google

Artifact Evaluation Committee Co-Chairs

Haryadi Gunawi, The University of Chicago

Huaicheng Li, Virginia Tech

Artifact Evaluation Committee

Saheed Olayemi Bolarinwa, The Leibniz Supercomputing Centre

Chunfeng Du, Xiamen University Jian Gao, Tsinghua University

Andrzej Jackowski, University of Warsaw Chenhao Jiang, University of Toronto Ziyang Jiao, Syracuse University R. Madhava Krishnan, Oracle

Jiamin Li, City University of Hong Kong

Xiaolu Li, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Congyu Liu, Purdue University

Ruiming Lu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Teng Ma, Alibaba Group

Weiwu Pang, University of Southern California Marcus Paradies, Technische Universität Ilmenau

Bo Peng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Benjamin Reidys, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Reza Salkhordeh, Johannes Gutenberg University Tomoya Suzuki, University of California, San Diego

Dingwen Tao, Indiana University

Lingfeng Xiang, The University of Texas at Arlington

Danning Xie, Purdue University Minhui Xie, Tsinghua University

Chenhao Ye, University of Wisconsin-Madison Liangcheng Yu, University of Pennsylvania Anlan Zhang, University of Southern California

Jianshun Zhang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Xuechen Zhang, Washington State University Vancouver

Mai Zheng, Iowa State University

Shawn Zhong, University of Wisconsin—Madison

Yuqing Zhu, Tsinghua University

Xiangyu Zou, Harbin Institute of Technology Shenzhen

Steering Committee

Marcos K. Aguilera, VMware Research Ashvin Goel, *University of Toronto*

Casey Henderson-Ross, USENIX Association

Dean Hildebrand, Google

Dalit Naor, The Academic College of Tel Aviv-Yaffo

Sam H. Noh, Virginia Tech

Don Porter, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Raju Rangaswami, Florida International University Carl Waldspurger, Carl Waldspurger Consulting Gala Yadgar, Technion—Israel Institute of Technology

External Reviewers

Luis Ceze Jeongseok Ha Joo-Young Kim Yin Yang David H.C. Du Sang-Woo Jun Jaejin Lee