USENIX Association

Proceedings of the 17th USENIX Symposium on Networked Systems Design and Implementation

February 25–27, 2020 Santa Clara, CA, USA

© 2020 by The USENIX Association

All Rights Reserved

This volume is published as a collective work. Rights to individual papers remain with the author or the author's employer. Permission is granted for the noncommercial reproduction of the complete work for educational or research purposes. Permission is granted to print, primarily for one person's exclusive use, a single copy of these Proceedings. USENIX acknowledges all trademarks herein.

ISBN 978-1-939133-13-7

Cover Image created by freevector.com and distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/).

Conference Organizers

Program Co-Chairs

Ranjita Bhagwan, Microsoft Research India George Porter, University of California, San Diego

Program Committee

Rachit Agarwal, Cornell University Aditya Akella, University of Wisconsin-Madison Mohammad Alizadeh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Andrea Arpaci-Dusseau, University of Wisconsin-Madison Behnaz Arzani, Microsoft Research Hitesh Ballani, Microsoft Research Sujata Banerjee, VMware Research Ivan Beschastnikh, University of British Columbia Dinesh Bharadia, University of California, San Diego Fabian Bustamante, Northwestern University David Choffnes, Northeastern University Romit Roy Choudhury, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Asaf Cidon, Columbia University Heming Cui, University of Hong Kong Nate Foster, Cornell University Manya Ghobadi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Arpit Gupta, University of California, Santa Barbara Hamed Haddadi, Imperial College London Rebecca Isaacs, Twitter Kyle Jamieson, Princeton University Xin Jin, Johns Hopkins University Dina Katabi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Charles Killian, Google Taesoo Kim, Georgia Institute of Technology Dejan Kostic, KTH Royal Institute of Technology Patrick P. C. Lee, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Andrew Moore, Cambridge University Ravi Netravali, University of California, Los Angeles Jitu Padhye, Microsoft Research Aurojit Panda, New York University KyoungSoo Park, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) Bryan Parno, Carnegie Mellon University Simon Peter, The University of Texas at Austin Amar Phanishayee, Microsoft Research Ramachandran Ramjee, Microsoft Research Cole Schlesinger, Barefoot Networks Aaron Schulman, University of California, San Diego Vyas Sekar, Carnegie Mellon University Ankit Singla, ETH Zurich Anirudh Sivaraman, New York University Lalith Suresh, VMware Research Renata Teixeira. Inria Carmela Troncoso, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

Amin Vahdat, Google Laurent Vanbever, ETH Zurich Rashmi Vinayak, Carnegie Mellon University Mythili Vutukuru, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Meg Walraed-Sullivan, Set Your Intention Hakim Weatherspoon, Cornell University Keith Winstein, Stanford University Ding Yuan, University of Toronto Eitan Zahavi, Mellanox Technologies Ellen Zegura, Georgia Institute of Technology Ben Zhao, University of Chicago Lin Zhong, Rice University Poster Session Co-Chairs

Ivan Beschastnikh, University of British Columbia Ravi Netravali, University of California, Los Angeles

Test of Time Awards Committee

Aditya Akella, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Katerina Argyraki, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
Sujata Banerjee, VMware Research
Paul Barham, Google
Miguel Castro, Microsoft Research
Nick Feamster, University of Chicago
Jon Howell, VMware Research
Arvind Krishnamurthy, University of Washington
Jay Lorch, Microsoft Research
Jeff Mogul, Google
Timothy Roscoe, ETH Zurich
Srinivasan Seshan, Carnegie Mellon University
Alex Snoeren, University of California, San Diego
Minlan Yu, Harvard University

Steering Committee

Aditya Akella, University of Wisconsin–Madison Katerina Argyraki, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) Sujata Banerjee, VMware Research Paul Barham, Google Nick Feamster, University of Chicago Casey Henderson, USENIX Association Jon Howell, VMware Research Arvind Krishnamurthy, University of Washington Jay Lorch, Microsoft Research Jeff Mogul, Google Brian Noble, University of Michigan Timothy Roscoe, ETH Zurich Srinivasan Seshan, Carnegie Mellon University Minlan Yu, Harvard University

External Reviewers

Heather Zheng Zhipeng Zhao Georgios Katsikas Waleed Reda Tom Barbette Gleb Naumenko Jean-Sébastien Légaré Nodir Kodirov Muhammad Shayan Vaastav Anand